PLMJ Board of directors reappointed until 2024

PLMJ’s Board of directors has been reappointed until 2024, the firm has confirmed

pjimage 2022 01 19T104755.680PLMJ’s current Board of directors has been reappointed for the period 2022-2024. The Assembly of Members renewed the mandate of the management body, in office since September 2018, and added two new members.

Bruno Ferreira and Luis Pais Antunes were reappointed to the head of PLMJ’s Board of directors for the period 2022 – 2024, with Luis Pais Antunes continuing as co-managing partner only during 2022, later leaving this role. This is in line with the provisions of the office’s statutes regarding retirement age.

Bruno Ferreira, managing partner at PLMJ said: “It is with great enthusiasm and equal responsibility that the current Board of directors receives the renewal of the vote of confidence of the college of members of this house. In 2018, we took on the mission of preparing PLMJ for the next 20 years, and the last three years have been one of profound transformation for the organisation.”

Ferreira added: “The result of this journey ensure the more than 400 people who make up this house proud, which, in 2018, was new on the outside – when we moved our headquarters – and, today, is renovated on the inside. The path of transformation and innovation is always unfinished and it could not be otherwise. But today we can say that we are looking forward to the next 20 years and this would not have been possible without the commitment of all partners, lawyers and management team. This Board of directors could not be more grateful for everyone’s commitment.”




PLMJ’s Board of directors is composed of:

Bruno Ferreira, co-managing partner Banking & Finance and Capital Markets;
Luis Pais Antunes, co-managing partner;
André Figueiredo, co-coordinator Banking & Finance and Capital Markets;
Barbara Godinho Correia, partner Corporate M&A;
Duarte Schmidt Lino, co-coordinating partner Corporate M&A;
Eduardo Nogueira Pinto, coordinating partner Health, Life Sciences and Pharmaceuticals;
Joaquim Shearman de Macedo, co-coordinator Litigation;
Nuno Ferreira Morgado, co-coordinator partner Labour;
Ricardo Oliveira, coordinating partner European and Competition;
Rita Samoreno Gomes, co-coordinator Litigation.

Michael Heron