Antas da Cunha

Antas da Cunha Ecija incorporates five new lawyers

Antas da Cunha Ecija has incorporated 5 new lawyers: Joana Antunes, Michael Dean, Marco Alexandre Saias, Cláudia Lopes Varela and Luíza Lunardelli.

Joana Antunes joins the Porto office from PRA – Raposo, Sá Miranda & Associados as a Senior Associate. Antunes is a graduate of the Law School of the University of Coimbra and her main area of practice is Litigation and Arbitration.

On the other hand, Michael Dean rejoins the firm as Senior Associate after four years at CCSL Advogados. His practice focuses mainly on commercial, corporate and real estate law. He regularly provides commercial and corporate support to domestic and foreign business groups in various sectors of activity and has extensive experience in the fields of renewable energies, chemicals, pharmaceuticals, cosmetics and food, among others.

Marco Alexandre Saias joined Antas da Cunha Ecija as Of Counsel, in the area of TMT – Technology, Media and Telecommunications. He was an intellectual property lawyer and managing partner of the firm IP Solutions. He was also a solo practitioner in the areas of Intellectual Property, Privacy and Data Protection, Information Technology, Information Security, Cyberlaw, Cybersecurity and Cybercrime, also providing IP management services to several start-ups.

Cláudia Lopes Varela, who comes from OZ Energia Gás, holds a degree in Law and a Master’s Degree in Administrative Law from the Law School of the University of Coimbra. She is a member of the team of associates in the firm’s Public Law area, where her main areas of practice are public procurement and administrative law.

Finally, Luíza Lunardelli began her legal career as a trainee lawyer at Ferro, Castro Neves, Daltro & Gomide Advogados. She subsequently joined Magalhães, Bartoletti e Sandoval – Sociedade de Advogados as a lawyer. She is part of the Immigration and Citizenship Department of Antas da Cunha Ecija as Legal Advisor.

To date, Antas da Cunha Ecija has a team of 130 lawyers and 26 administrative staff.

Irina Wakstein