Selection process 2011

Members of the Jury

 Winners will be selected by an independent Jury composed of some leading personalities of the legal market (General Counsel as well as Academics).

This year, the Jury is bigger and more international than ever, and includes General Counsel from prestigious companies such as Amadeus, Banco Santander, British Airways, CEPSA, GALP, Jazztel, Millennium BCP, PepsiCo, Pernod Ricard, Sol Meliá and Telefonica, among others. The Jury also includes leading academics and members of the Spanish and Portuguese Bar Associations.

From among the 40 winners, the Jury will also select the best candidates who will be presented with an Outstanding Achievement Award.

Members of the 40 Under Forty Awards Jury 2011:

Antonio Alves, General Counsel, Portucel Soporcel Group
Scott Appleton, Editor, Iberian Lawyer
Consuelo Barbé, Director of Securities Market and Corporate Governance, Telefónica
Luís Barreto Xavier, Head of LLM Programmes, Universidade Catolica Portuguesa
Enric Bartlett, Dean, ESADE Law School
Marta Campomanes, Head of Legal, Pernod Ricard
Marta Casas, Head of Legal, Abertis
Iñigo Cisneros, General Counsel, Gamesa
Peter Cornell, Partner, Metric Capital
Maria da Cunha, General Counsel, British Airways
José M. de Areilza, Dean, IE Law School
José María de Paz, Head of Legal, AGBAR
Gonzalo Fernández-Atela, Chief Administration Officer, RBC Dexia Investor Services
Antonio García, Head of Legal & Regulatory, Jazztel
Olga García, Head of Legal – London, Banco Santander
Luís Brito Goes, General Counsel, José de Mello
Leopoldo González-Echenique, Head of Legal, NH Hoteles
Antonio Hernández-Gil, Dean, Madrid Bar Association
Beat Hess, past General Counsel and Member of the Group Executive Committee, Royal Dutch Shell
Tomás López Fernebrand, Vice President, General Counsel & Corporate Secretary, Amadeus
Mónica López-Monís, General Secretary, Banesto
João Lourenço, General Counsel, Millenium BCP
Silvia Madrid, Head of Legal for Spain and Portugal, The Royal Bank of Scotland
Sandra Martín, Legal Director, INDRA
Rui Mayer, General Counsel, GALP Energia
Tiago Melo, Company Secretary, Brisa
Concepción Molina Blázquez, Dean, Universidad Pontificia de Comillas – ICADE
Jesús Moreno Vivas, Company Secretary, Correos
Marina Paradela García, Head of Legal, CEPSA Exploration and Production
Juan Pardo, Senior Vice President, Legal & Compliance, Sol Meliá
Ana Pina Cabral, Company Secretary, Millenium BCP
Juan Riego Vila, General Counsel, Carrefour Spain
John Rigau, Vice-President and General Counsel, PepsiCo Western Europe
Francisco Sebastian, Legal Affairs Director, Aeroportos de Portugal
Joaquín Valenzuela, Head of Legal and Compliance Iberia & South American Region, Allianz
Josep Maria Vilajosana, Dean, Universitat Pompeu Fabra Law Faculty
Pedro Yúfera, Dean, Barcelona Bar Association

Selection process 2011


Iberian Lawyer, is a monthly digital magazine, published by LC Publishing, available in Spanish and English. It represents the main source of information in the legal business sector in Spain and Portugal. The digital magazine – and its portal – address to the protagonists of law firms and in-house lawyers. The magazine is available for free on the website and on Google Play and App Store.

In every issue of the magazine, you will find rankings of lawyers, special report on trends, interviews, information about deals and their advisors.

For further information, please visit the Group’s website

Iberian Lawyer
Registered office: C/ Manuel Silvela, 8 - Oficinas 1 Dcha 28010 Madrid España

Copyright 2022 © All rights Reserved. Design by Origami Creative Studio


Share on linkedin
Share on twitter
Share on facebook
Share on whatsapp
Share on email
Share on telegram