Jury members for the 40 under Forty Awards 2013

The winners of the 40 under Forty Awards will be selected by an independent Jury made up of some leading personalities in the legal market (General Counsel, high-profile Legal Consultants as well as Academics from top Law Schools).


It is an honour to announce the Jury members of this year’s Iberian Lawyer 40 under Forty Awards. This year, the Jury is diverse, very experienced and with a strong international outlook. It includes General Counsel from prestigious companies such as AndBank, Banco Santander, Millennium BCP, José de Mello, HP (Brazil), PepsiCo, Pernod Ricard, Sol Meliá and Vodafone Spain among others.

The Jury also includes leading academics from top Law Schools such as ESADE Law School, IE Law School, ICADE, Pompeu Fabra and Universidade Catolica de Portugal as well as a selected group of leading international legal consultants.

From around 250 submissions, the Jury will select the top 40. From these 40 winners, the Jury will also present an Outstanding Achievement Award to the best in each category (External, Internal and Public Lawyer).


Members of the 2013 Iberian Lawyer 40 under Forty Awards Jury are:

Antonio Alves General Counsel Portucel Soporcel Group
Eduardo Montoya Vice President & Associate General Counsel Hewlett-Packard Brazil
Enric Bartlett Dean ESADE Law School
Francisco Sebastian Legal Affairs Director Aeroportos de Portugal
Gonzalo Fernández-Atela Chief Adminitration Officer RBC Dexia Investor Services
Iñigo Cisneros General Counsel Gese Holding
Iñigo Navarro Dean ICADE
Javier de Cendra Dean IE Law School
Joanna Lee Editor Iberian Lawyer
Joaquín Valenzuela General Secretary AndBank
John Rigau Vice-President and General Counsel PepsiCo Western Europe
José María de Paz General Counsel AGBAR
Josep Maria Vilajosana Dean Universitat Pompeu Fabra Law Faculty
Luís Barreto Xavier Dean Universidade Catolica Portuguesa
Marcia Narine Law Professor UMKC School of Law
Maria Segimon General Counsel CBRE Global Investors
Marta Campomanes Head of Legal Pernod Ricard
Mónica López-Monís General Secretary Banesto
Moray Mclaren Senior Consultant Kerma Partners
Olga García Head of Legal Banco Santander
Pedro Peña General Counsel Vodafone España
Pilar López-Aranguren Velarde Executive Director Compliance Goldman Sachs
Reena Sengupta Director RSG Consulting
Sally Woodward Director Sherwood PSF
Silvia Madrid Head of Legal The Royal Bank of Scotland
Sonia Gumpert Dean Madrid Bar Association
Maria Hernandez European Chief Compliance Counsel and Head of legal Southern Europe Pentair
Patricia White Dean University of Miami