CMS Spain renews its Board of Directors with three new members

CMS Albiñana & Suárez de Lezo has announced today the appointment of three new members who will join the Board of Directors: Alfonso Codes, Diego de Miguel and Ignacio Zarzalejos.

With this triple incorporation, CMS Albiñana & Suárez de Lezo further strengthens its Board of Directors and continues its commitment to gradual and profitable growth, while continuing to renew its strategic plans and advancing in its renewal, innovation and digital transformation processes. In this way, the focus of the Firm’s business development is to focus on certain sectors and industries, attending at all times to the needs dictated by the market.

Alfonso Codes is a partner in the Department of Public Law and Regulated Sectors. He is a State Lawyer on leave of absence and has extensive professional experience in all fields of Law related to Public Administrations, both in the consultative field, as well as in litigation, and in corporate and transactional matters. In particular, he has proven experience in public management at the highest level, having performed functions of special relevance in this work as Technical Secretary General of the late
Ministry of Agriculture and Fisheries, Food and Environment.

Diego de Miguel heads the Tax department and has extensive experience in ongoing tax advice to companies, family offices and individuals, both from the perspective of direct and indirect taxation. Likewise, Diego is an expert both in the taxation of business restructuring operations, and in the defense of the interests of taxpayers in all types of tax procedures.

Ignacio Zarzalejos is a partner in the Corporate / M&A department and specializes in mergers and acquisitions, corporate law and the securities market. Likewise, he regularly advises listed companies on matters of corporate governance, general meetings and council secretaries.

César Albiñana, managing partner of the Firm, highlights: “Alfonso, Diego and Ignacio are people with great value and experience who, in addition, know the house perfectly and will help the firm to continue its growth and face new challenges. Its entry into the governing bodies reaffirms the project and roadmap of the Firm, marked by innovation, the opportunities of the CMS network and, above all, in favor of its renewal.”

Following this decision, unanimously adopted by the Board of Partners, the Board of Directors of CMS Albiñana & Suárez de Lezo, chaired by Rafael Suárez de Lezo, will be made up of the directors César Albiñana, Alfonso Codes, Diego de Miguel, Elena Esparza, María González Gordon, César Navarro and Ignacio Zarzalejos. Likewise, José María Rojí will continue as secretary and Carlos Peña as deputy secretary.

This renewal process being carried out by CMS has also been reflected in the Management Committee, which a few weeks ago announced the incorporation of María González Gordon, who in turn heads the Industrial, Intellectual Property and Digital Business department of CMS Albiñana & Suárez de Lezo.

The Board of Directors will have, as before, the Management Committee, the Commission of Equality, the Commission for the Promotion and Evaluation of Partners, the Commission for the Selection and Evaluation of Lawyers and the Commission for the Preparation and Monitoring of the Strategic Plan of the Office.