## 2021 IBERIAN LAWYER FORTY UNDER 40 WINNERS ANNOUNCED

Posted on 23/09/2021



Category: Archive





Iberian Lawyer's 2021 Forty under 40 Awards recognised -during a gala night held at the Westin

## Palace Hotel- the achievements of the new generation of leading lawyers shaping the future of the Legal profession



The winners of the Iberian Lawyer 2021 Forty under 40 awards were announced at the <u>ceremony gala</u> held on Thursday 23 at the Westin Palace in Madrid

The award ceremony gathered numerous representatives of prestigious law firms of Spain and Portugal to recognise the most promising young lawyers and teams in the Iberian market. The awards were an opportunity to celebrate the achievements of the top 40 lawyers and teams under 40 years of age, who will lead the legal profession in the future and deserve to be recognised for their work and dedication in their respective practices.

This year's edition was led by Desire Vidal, editor-in-chief of Iberian Legal Group, and Ilaria Iaquinta, managing editor of LC Publishing Group and Iberian Legal Group. As stated by Aldo Scaringella, managing director of Iberian Legal Group and founder of LC Publishing Group: "The objective of the Forty under 40 Awards is to continue to be a remarkable date on the calendar of lawyers in Spain and Portugal. We are committed to consolidating the position of these Awards as the highest recognition for young people within the legal sector in the Iberian Peninsula".

The <u>Jury members</u> participating in this edition was made up of a selected group of general counsel and heads of Legal.

You can find more information about this edition's categories <u>here</u>. Finalists were announced last June and you can have access to the list <u>here</u>.

Winners of 2021 Iberian Lawyer's Forty under 40 Awards are:

## **Best Practice Thought Leadership**

Joaquín Fabré - Baker McKenzie

Lawyer of the Year M&A

Gonzalo Fernández Contreras - King & Wood Mallesons

**Team of the Year M&A** 

Pérez-Llorca

**Lawyer of the Year Private Equity** 

Diana Ribeiro Duarte - Morais Leitão

<u>Team of the Year Private Equity</u>
DLA Piper Spain
Lawyer of the Year Infrastructure and Constructions
Jorge Perujo Fariña - Ontier
Team of the Year Infrastructure and Constructions
Allen & Overy
Lawyer of the Year Capital Markets
Orlando Vogler Guiné – VdA
Team of the Year Capital Markets
Allen & Overy
Lawyer of the Year Banking & Finance
João Santos Carvalho - SRS Advogados
Team of the Year Banking & Finance
Morais Leitão
Lawyer of the Year Arbitration
Teresa Gutiérrez Chacón - Gómez-Acebo & Pombo
Team of the Year Arbitration
VdA
Lawyer of the Year Litigation
Carla Góis Coelho– PLMJ
Team of the Year Litigation
Pérez-Llorca
Lawyer of the Year Energy
Alberto Álvarez - Mariscal & Abogados
Team of the Year Energy
CMS Portugal
Lawyer of the Year EU & Competition
Jaime de Blas - Pérez-Llorca
Team of the Year EU & Competition
PLMJ
Lawyer of the Year Fintech
Isabel Pinheiro Torres - Abreu Advogados
Team of the Year Fintech
ECIJA

Bird & Bird
Lawyer of the Year Insolvency & Restructuring
Paula Magalhães dos Santos - PRA

Team of the Year Insolvency & Restructuring

Carles Cuesta Abogados

**Team of the Year Insurance** 

You can have access to the complete information about the winners <u>here</u>.