Sunday 19 November 2017
Log in

Login to your account

Password *
Remember Me

NOTE! This site uses cookies and similar technologies.

If you not change browser settings, you agree to it.

I understand

Iberian Lawyer Gold Awards 2016 shortlist announced

The shortlist for the Iberian Lawyer Gold Awards 2016 has been confirmed.


The Gold Awards recognise excellence among legal and compliance professionals who are bringing a competitive edge to their business. This includes professionals working at Spanish and Portuguese businesses – at home or abroad – or professionals employed by the Iberian operations of international businesses.

The Gold Awards Jury said there had been a large number of “outstanding entries” for the awards from “very highly qualified and experienced candidates”. For information about the awards jury, click here

The winners per category will be announced at the awards ceremony on 20 October in Madrid. Tickets for the awards ceremony can be purchased here

There are a total of 10 awards categories and the finalists are as follows:


Legal team (Spain)

Ana Isabel Montero Corbín (JT International Iberia, S.L.U)

Cristina Álvarez (Cintra)

José Cerro Redondo (Fomento De Construcciones Y Contratas, S.A. (FCC)

Juan Antonio García Fuentes (Gamesa)

Santiago Martínez Garrido (Iberdrola, S.A)


Legal Team (Portugal)

Franciso José Lourenço Sebastian  (ANA Aeroportos de Portugal S.A)

Isabel Fernandes (Grupo Visabeira SGPS, S.A)

Magda Viçoso (CTT - Correios de Portugal, S.A)

Rui De Oliveira Neves (Galp Energia, SGPS, S.A)

Rui  Andrade (Andrade Gutierrez Europa, Africa, Asia)


Compliance Team (Spain)

Germán González Avecilla (Gamesa Corporación Tecnológica, S.A)

Jaime De la Serna Gould (X-Elio Energy, S.L)

Lorena García De Izarra (First Quantum Minerals, Ltd., Cobre Las Cruces)

Natalia Mochales Gutiérrez (Lafargeholcim)

Sandra Oliveira (SEAT)


Compliance team (Portugal)

Leonor Pisarra  (Novartis Farma - Produtos Farmacêuticos, S.A)

Nuno Moraes Bastos (Zurich Insurance Plc Sucursal em Portugal)

Pedro Caridade de Freitas (APIFARMA)


Global Team ( Focus Africa)

Isabel Fernandes (Grupo Visabeira SGPS, S.A)

Juan Antonio De Rueda (Equatorial Coca-Cola Bottling Company)

Natalia Mochales Gutiérrez (Lafargeholcim)

Rui Andrade (Andrade Gutiérrez Europe, Asia and Africa, S.A)


Global Team (Focus Latin America)

Gabriela Regojo Balboa (Iridium Concesiones de Infraestructuras, S.A)

María Reyes Cerezo Rodríguez- Sedano (Atento Spain Holdco, S.L.U)

Óscar Casado Oliva (Tuenti)

Paloma Del Val Tolosana (BBVA Microfinance Foundation)




Projects & Infrastructure

Clara Inés Cerdán Molina (Ferroatlántica)

Javier Gerbolés De Gáldiz (Unión Fenosa Gas, S.A)


Leandro F. Meneses Obiol (Técnicas Reunidas, S.A)

Rui Andrade (Andrade Gutiérrez Europe, Asia and Africa, S.A)



Berta Balanzategui (General Electric)

Cecilia Álvarez Rigaudias (Pfizer)

Joaquín Calderón (Barclays)

Juan Ignacio Pardo (Melia Hotels International, S.A)

María Echeverría-Torres (Nokia)



María Luisa Vara (Azora)

Marina Paradela (Energy Consultancy)

Marjorie Colas (Accor Hoteles España Sa)

Pablo Pernía (Vidacaixa, S.A.U. De Seguros Y Reaseguros)

Patricia Afonso Fonseca (Novo Banco, S.A)


Telecommunications, Media & Technology

Alicia Sigüenza Flórez (Google Spain)

Cecilia Álvarez Rigaudias (Pfizer)

Francisco Javier Ramírez Arbúes (ING Bank NV)

Javier Ramírez Iglesias (hp)

Julia María Morales Valentín (Telefonica S.A)


Tickets for the awards ceremony – which will take place on 20 October in Madrid – can be purchased here

Contact Us

Iberian Legal Group SL

Legal Information and Acceptance

Mail Us
T: +34 91 563 3691
F: +34 91 563 3702
Lagasca 138
28006 Madrid, Spain


Learn more about Iberian Lawyer

Special Reports
Law firm Profile
Client View
Our events
Premium content
And much more...